Friday 7th April - Issue 26


HEADTEACHER'S MESSAGE

 

Dear Children, Parents, Carers,  Staff and Governors,

We have now reached the end of our spring term and what a busy and productive term it has been! So much has been accomplished as our whole school community works together to achieve further successes.

I wish to thank our children, parents, senior leaders, teachers, support staff and governors forall the hard work and dedication that has been put in this term.

We have been preparing during Lent with special prayer services and assemblies and I wouldlike to wish you and your family a happy and joyful Easter.

I hope all our families have a restful and safe holiday and I look forward to seeing you all on Tuesday the 25th April when school reopens.  Please make sure that children are in the playground by 8:55am.  Children may return in summer uniform.

Best wishes,

Miss Clare O'Connor


DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

CLASS ASSEMBLIES

Parents are warmly invited to attend their child's class assembly.  Class assemblies are held on Thursdays at 9:00am in the top hall.

4th May - Class 3

18th May - Class 4

25th May - Class 7

15th June - Class 9

22nd June - Class 10

29th June - Class 5

6th July - Class 6

13th July - Class 8

20th July - Year 6 Leavers Assembly

DATES FOR APRIL

Monday 24th April - INSET DAY - Children not in school.

Monday 24th April - Deadline for Nursery September 2017 applications

Tuesday 25th April - school reopens for children

Tuesday 11th April until Thursday 13th April (9am - 12pm) - Easter School for Year 6 children

Tuesday 18th April until Thursday 20th April (9am - 12pm) - Easter School for Year 6 children

DATES FOR MAY

Wednesday 3rd May - yr 4 visit National portrait Gallery

Thursday 4th May - class 3 assembly

Thursday 4th May - PTA Cake Sale (KS1)

Monday 8th May - Thursday 11th May -  KS2 SATS week

Monday 15th May - Class 9 Floating Classroom trip

Thursday 18th May - Class 4 assembly

Wednesday 24th May - Class 10 Floating Classroom trip

Thursday 25th May - Class 7 assembly

DATES FOR JUNE

Wednesday 7th June - KS2 Sports Day 10:00am - 2:00pm - Regent's Park

Thursday 15th June - Class 9 assembly

Monday 19th June - KS1 Sports Day 9:30am - at school

Thursday 22nd June - Class 10 assembly

Friday 23rd June - EYFS Sports Day 9:30am - at school

Thursday 29th June - Class 5 assembly

DATES FOR JULY

Thursday 6th July - Class 6 assembly

Thursday 13th July - Class 8 assembly

Thursday 20th July - Year 6 Leavers assembly


THE WEDNESDAY

HOLY WEEK

Dear Lord Jesus, as Holy Week approaches, we thank you for giving your life for us, so that one day we too may know the joys of heaven.  Amen.


NOTICES

 

Free Tennis Lessons for 5-8 year olds

The Lawn Tennis Association (LTA) is offering a six-week free introductory tennis course for children aged 5-8 years.  Please see here for more details.